Prime Volleyball League

Prime Volleyball League, the brainchild of Extraction Sports, is India’s first privately owned sports league. The league operates on a business model where the franchise team owners are also stakeholders in the holding organization of the league. The league features franchises from 8 cities across India. They are: Ahmedabad Defenders, Bengaluru Torpedoes, Calicut Heroes, Chennai Blitz, Hyderabad Black Hawks, Kochi Blue Spikers, Kolkata Thunderbolts and Mumbai Meteors. The league is broadcast across the Sony Sports Network and Sony LIV in the Indian subcontinent. Globally the league can be watched on Volleyball World TV. The league will feature all the top Indian volleyball players and international players